Deleting a DND policy

The Edit DND policy page

To delete a DND policy, do the following:

  1. Click the Settings tab, in the Control bar.
    The Segmentation settings page displays.
  2. Click the Do Not Disturb Policy tab.
    The Do Not Disturb policy page displays.
  3. Locate and click the name of the relevant policy.
    The Edit DND policy page displays.

Note:
Ensure that you do not click the radio button in the Default column.

  1. Click Delete.
    Confirm deletion page displays.
  2. Click Confirm to delete the policy, or Cancel to abort the process.
    The policy is deleted and you are returned to the DND policy management page.

IMPORTANT:
Deleting a DND policy cannot be reversed.

Note:
If you delete a DND policy, it still continues to be used by any plans to which it has already been applied. If any such plan is later edited, a warning, stating that the DND policy has been deleted, is displayed. You can, however, still continue to use the deleted DND policy with the relevant plan, provided that you do not select a new one and save the plan.

Exiting the Edit DND policy page

You can exit the Edit DND policy page at any time, without deleting the policy, by clicking the X icon, positioned in the top-right corner of the page.

 

  

Previous page: Setting a DND policy as global | Next page: Managing Logs