Editing a plan

The Edit plan page for a Ready plan showing the One shot tab

Note:
See Using Data types, input fields and operators for more about the fields and operators that are available in the UI.

Re-opening a Ready plan for editing

Note:
You cannot re-open a Ready plan if the associated delivery has been completed or is being processed.

To re-open and edit a plan, do the following:

  1. Click the Plans tab, if not already selected.
    The My plans page displays.
  2. Locate the required plan using the Plans list or the Plans calendar view.

Note:
To edit all instances of a recurring plan, it must be opened from the Recurrence tab of the Plans list view page. If you open a recurring plan instance from the Ready tab, you can only edit that instance. See Managing plans for more details.

A recurring plan can also be started or stopped from the Recurrence tab.

  1. Click the required plan.
    The Edit plan page displays, but the plan cannot be edited.
  2. Click Reopen.
    A warning informs you that the operation cannot be undone.
  3. Click Confirm.
    The Edit plan page displays and you can now edit the plan.
  4. Edit the required fields as follows:
    1. Change the plan name as required.
    2. Under When, do the following, as required:
      1. Enter the new delivery date and time.
        or:
      2. Click the calendar icon to display the calendar and use its controls to change the date, then enter a time.
      3. Under Time zone, click the downwards pointing arrow to the right of the box and select the appropriate time zone, if it needs to be changed.

      Note:
      If you want to change a One shot plan to a Repeated plan, or a Repeated plan to a One shot plan, click the appropriate tab and see Creating new plans for the appropriate steps.

    3. Under Who, in the Segment and DND policy fields:
      1. Click the Pencil icon, positioned to the right of the appropriate field.
      2. Make a new selection from the drop-down list, as required.
    4. Under Action:
      1. Click the downwards pointing arrow to the right of the box under Consumer, and select a different target, as required.
        See Creating new plans and Example of creating a new plan for more about consumers.
  5. When you have finished editing the plan, click:
    1. Save as draft
      or:
    2. Save to save the plan as Ready.

to apply your changes.

The plan is updated and you are returned to the My plans page.

Editing a Draft plan

To edit a Draft plan, do the following:

  1. Click the Plans tab, if not already selected.
    The My plans page displays.
  2. Locate the required plan using the Plans list or the Plans calendar view.
  3. Click the required plan.
    The Edit plan page displays. 
  4. Edit the required fields as follows:
    1. Change the plan name as required.
    2. Under When, do the following, as required:
      1. Enter the new delivery date and time.
        or:
      2. Click the calendar icon to display the calendar and use its controls to change the date, then enter a time.
      3. Under Time zone, click the downwards pointing arrow to the right of the box and select the appropriate time zone, if it needs to be changed.

      Note:
      If you want to change a One shot plan to a Repeated plan, or a Repeated plan to a One shot plan, click the appropriate tab and see Creating new plans for the appropriate steps.

    3. Under Who, in the Segment and DND policy fields:
      1. Click the Pencil icon, positioned to the right of the appropriate field.
      2. Make a new selection from the drop-down list, as required.
    4. Under Action:
      1. Click the downwards pointing arrow to the right of the box under Consumer, and select a different target, as required.
        See Creating new plans and Example of creating a new plan for more about consumers.
  5. When you have finished editing the plan, click:
    1. Save as draft
      or:
    2. Save to save the plan as Ready.

to apply your changes.

The plan is updated and you are returned to the My plans page.

Note:
If a Draft plan is saved as Ready following an edit, the draft is removed from the Plans list and the Plans calendar view, and it is no longer available.

If you delete a segment or a DND policy, it still continues to be used by any plans to which it has already been applied. If any such plan is edited, a warning, stating that the segment or the DND policy has been deleted, is displayed. You can, however, still continue to use the deleted segment or DND policy with the relevant plan, provided that you do not select a new one and save the plan.

IMPORTANT:
If you do not click Save as draft or Save, all edits are discarded and the plan remains unchanged.

Cloning an archived plan

To clone an archived plan, do the following:

  1. Click the Plans tab, if not already selected.
    The My plans page displays.
  2. Locate the required plan using the Plans list or the Plans calendar view.
  3. Click the required plan.
    The Edit plan page displays.
  4. Click Clone.
    A duplicate copy of the archived plan is created.
  5. Edit the plan as described above under Editing a Draft plan, if required.
  6. When you have finished editing the plan, click:
    • Save as draft
      or:
      Save to save the plan as Ready.

to apply your changes.

The cloned plan is updated and you are returned to the My plans page.

IMPORTANT:
If you do not click Save as draft or Save, all edits are discarded and the plan remains unchanged.

 

  

Previous page: Example of creating a new plan | Next page: Deleting a plan