Deleting an existing segmentation rule

To delete an existing rule:

  1. Locate the appropriate rule in the Rule list area of the Summary panel, which is displayed to the right of the Edit segment page, and click the associated Bin icon.
    See Segment Summary panel for more about the Summary panel.
    The rule is deleted.
    Note:
    Deleting a rule cannot be reversed.

Note:
If two rules are correlated, you must click the Unlink events icon to remove the correlation, before you can delete one or both of the rules. See Creating a segment by correlating rules and UI icons for more details.

  1. Check the interaction conditions between the remaining rules to ensure that they are still valid.
    See Modifying the interaction condition between segmentation rules and Segment Summary panel for more about interaction conditions.
  2. Select and delete other rules, or carry out other edit actions as required.
    See Editing a segment for other editing options.

IMPORTANT:
If you do not click Save once you have finished editing the segment, all edits are discarded and the segment remains unchanged.

 

  

Previous page: Modifying correlated rules | Next page: Adding a new segmentation rule