Completing the automation

Once your automation is complete, click one of the following on the Automation configuration page:

  • Save as Draft
    The Automation configuration page closes and you are returned to the My automations page. The automation is saved under the Drafts tab.

or:

  • Save
    The Automation configuration page closes and you are returned to the My automations page. The automation is saved under:

    • The Ready tab.
      If it has a start date some time in the future.
    • The Active tab.
      If it is to be activated immediately.

IMPORTANT:
If you do not click Save as Draft or Save, the automation is discarded.

See Understanding automations for more about draft, ready and active automations.

Also see:

 

 

Previous page: Adding an End step | Next page: Editing or deleting an automation